George M. Sprowls Award for best PhD thesis in Computer Science, MIT, 2014

Microsoft Research PhD Fellowship , Microsoft Research, 2012-2014

CACM Research Highlight Paper for FlashFill, CACM, 2012

William A. Martin Memorial Thesis Award for outstanding Master’s thesis in Computer Science, MIT, 2010

Institute Silver Medal , IIT Kharagpur, 2008 for best academic performance in the Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Bigyan Sinha Memorial Prize , IIT Kharagpur, 2008 for securing 2nd position in the Institute

Prime Minister’s guest at Repulic Day Parade, Rajpath New Delhi, 2005 for securing 1st position in AISSCE CBSE 2004