Charles E. Leiserson

Photo of Charles E. Leiserson

Charles E. Leiserson is Professor of Computer Science and Engineering in MIT's Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science (EECS) and a Margaret MacVicar Faculty Fellow. He is a member of MIT's Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence Laboratory (CSAIL), a member of the Lab's Theory of Computation Group (TOC), and head of its Supertech Research Group. Professor Leiserson is an ACM Fellow, a AAAS Fellow, and a senior member of IEEE and SIAM.

  • Contact information
  • Curriculum vitae (including biography)
  • Research
  • Publications
  • FAQ

  • Professor Leiserson and his former student, Robert D. Blumofe, were the 2013 winners of the ACM Paris Kanellakis Theory and Practice Award.

    If you are interested in information about Professor Leiserson's textbook Introduction to Algorithms, please visit the MIT Press website.

    If you are interested in Professor Leiserson's workshop on Leadership Skills for Engineering and Science Faculty, please visit the MIT Professional Education Program website.