ECCAI 2006 Artificial Intelligence Dissertation Award. Award for the best European Dissertation in the field of AI. Awarded annually by ECCAI, the European Coordination Committee for Artificial Intelligence.

ECML-06 Student Best Paper Award for the paper entitled "TildeCRF: Conditional Random fields for Logical Sequences" co-authored with Bernd Gutmann. The ECML Student Best paper Award was sponsored by the Machine Learning Journal.

Wolfgang-Gentner-Nachwuchsfoerderpreis 2000. Award for outstanding CS diploma thesis at the CS department of the University of Freiburg, Germany (shared with Felix Klaedtke).